Member Login
Asia Pacific Federation for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine  
column       HOME    ABOUT US    CONTACT US column
 
Organization & Committees 
Member Societies
Corporate Members  
Scientific activities
Education & Laboratory  
   Management
Webinars
Congresses & Conferences
Communications & Publications
APFCB E-News 
Announcements 
Photo Gallery
Journal of Member Societies 
   
   International Cooperation Partners
IFCC
Waspalm
 
   Latest News
The Newsletter of the Asian-Pacific Federation for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine. Download PDF
   Upcoming Events APFCB
 

Education Committee

APFCB Banner
Education Committee
Chair   Samuel Vasikaran, AACB (Australia)
samuel.vasikaran@health.wa.gov.au
     
Secretary   Sun Fei, CSLM
sun.fei@ufh.com.cn
     
Members  
Shu-Chu Shiesh, CACB
hsieh@mail.ncku.edu.tw
  DM Vasudevan, ACBI
dmvasudevan@yahoo.co.in
     
Corresponding Members  
Jeffrey Barron, AACB Jeffrey.barron@labtests.co.nz   Joseph Lee, HKSCC
jsklee@ha.org.hk
     
   
Dr Tjan Sian Hwa, IACC sianhwa_tjan@yahoo.com   Dong Hoon Shin, KSCC
shindh@hallym.ac.kr
     
   
Henry Tong Hoi Yee, MLMA henrytong@ipm.edu.mo   Susumu Osawa, JSCC
osawas@shs.kyushu-u.ac.jp
     
   
Raja Elina Raja Aziddin, MACB rajaelina@yahoo.com   Binod Yadav, NAMLS
binod3aug@gmail.com
     
   
Brig Rizawan Hashim, PSCP riznajmi2001@hotmail.com     Soledad Bautista, PAMET sol_bautista0225@yahoo.com
     
   
Sharon Saw, SACB Sharon_saw@nuhs.edu.sg   Sumedha S Wijeratne, ACBSL Sumedha_w@hotmail.com
     
   
Saravut Saichanma, TACB   Pham Thien Ngoc, VACB
     
   
Chen Wen Xiang,CACLM
wxchen@nccl.org.cn
   
Lab Management Committee
Chair   Dr Tony Badrick, AACB 
tbadrick@bond.edu.au
     
Secretary   Marilyn Robles-Atienza, PAMET 
mratienza.marilyn@gmail.com
     
Members  
Tran Huu Tam, VACB 
trhuutam@yahoo.com
  Dr July Kumalawati, IACC
july@cbn.net.id
     
Corresponding Members  
Mark Rayner, AACB
mgrayner@nsccahs.health.nsw.gov.au
  John Joseph, AACB
John.Joseph@health.wa.gov.au
     
   
Wang Zhiguo, CSLM
zhiguo_w@sina.com
  Judy Lai, HKSCC
laips@ha.org.hk
     
   
Arun Raizada, ACBI
araizada@yahoo.com
  Yutaka Yatomi, JSCC
yatoyuta-tky@umin.ac.jp
     
   
Jung Han Song, KSCC
songjhcp@snu.ac.kr
  Andy Lee Hin Chio, MAML
hclee@ssm.gov.mo
     
   
Norhazwati Mokhtar, MACB azwatihkl@yahoo.com   Dr Nadia Mahmood, PSCP
nadia_ather@hotmail.com
     
   
Sharon Saw, SACB Sharon_saw@nuhs.edu.sg   Amara Mudugamuwa, ACBSL
mudu9@hotmail.com
     
   
Jau-Tsuen Kao, CACB Jtkao@ha.mc.ntu.edu.tw, jtkao@ntu.edu.tw   Mr Utane Rungpanich, TACB
     
   
Zhiguo Wang, CACLM
zgwang@nccl.org.cn
   
 
The role of the Committee on Laboratory Management is to provide resources and assistance to members in the following areas.

1. Quality management systems and ISO 15189
2. Guide to the Calculation of Measurement of Uncertainty: This pdf Document is from the National Pathology Accreditation Advisory Committee     Australia and provides the theory and some examples of how to calculate measurement of uncertainty. [Download PDF]
3. Leadership roles
4. Accreditation and certification issues
5. Resource management
6. Quality Improvement
7. Training and Competence
8. QC and QAP
9. Quality Indicators
10. Safety
 
Clinical Laboratory Management Specific Links
•  AACC Division Management Sciences and Patient Safety
•  Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute
•  IFCC Education Management Division Organisation
•  National Pathology Accreditation Advisory Council (Australia)
Downloads
APFCB Travelling Lecture for 2013-14
  Proposals for the mitigation of the environmental impact of clinical laboratories
Environment 
  The Next Frontier for Laboratories-Going Green v5-28 Oct Bali
  APFCB green environment practices
  Bali ISO14000
 
Downloads
APFCB Education Committee report for 2011

Education Committee - Terms of Reference
Home
About Us
Contact us
Services
Education & Laboratory
Management Committee

Member Societies
Corporate Members
Organization & Committee

Communication & Publications
APFCB News
Photo Gallery
Members Login
Upcoming Events APFCB
Forthcoming Meetings of
Member Societies

Webinars

Share

Copyright 2017 APFCB.
All rights reserved. Website by Ubitech Solutions.